

## News Release

# 2024 IOWA FFA EXPERIENCE THE ACTION LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

## 96th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Experience the Action Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2024. 12 chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Grinnell FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mrs. Ashley Wolfe. The second place chapter for the event was the Griswold FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Jackie Brokaw.

Team members developed enthusiastic presentations that marketed Agricultural Education and FFA. This program serves to inform and educate the general public regarding the benefits and activities of Ag Ed/FFA programs. The Experience the Action LDE was made possible with support from U.S. Army ROTC through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Experience the Action LDE are listed below.

Place	e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Sophia Louden, Wyatt Eaton, Andrew Peterson, Carson Penyich, Dylan Heater, and Abby Spriggs	Grinnell	Gold
2	Colten Taylor, Ryleigh Harrison, Brooklynne Peterson, Grant Rogers, and Kailey Swain	Griswold	Gold
3	Soiyer Smith, Lola Helton, Taylor Leahy, Renata Coria, Aubri Perkins, and Kamryn Jones	Leon	Gold
4	Payton Armstrong, Morgan Brown, Brianna Gahring, Megan Houge, and Nova Selck	Van Horne	Gold
	Melissa Fairbanks, Peyton Vanderhelm (Small), Emerson Gravenish, Makayla Mccully, Kate Solberg, and Addison Vossberg	Akron	Silver
	Hannah Comer, Hailee Fuller, Bella Johnson, Hadley Miller, Blakely Ridnour, and Alisha Buttercase	Clarinda	Silver
	Ethan Desrochers, Kelsie Mostek, Alexa Rose, Isaiah Wilson, and Hayden Sutherland	Montezuma	Silver
	Ellie Andrews, James Decker, Mack Borton, Elyse Ranson, Ava Young, and Connor Yakel	State Center	Silver
	Alice Nicklaus, Ellen Olson, Natalie Schroeder, and Aidan Yaddof	Wheatland	Silver
	Michael Thomas, Owen Mosher, and Abby Johnson	Independence	Bronze
	Ailey Walsh, Ella Eggers, Ella Taets, Taryn Henderson, and Calvin Mellmann	Osage	Bronze
	Skylar Smith, Bella Schmitt, Kielee Larson, and Chelsey Gibbins	Storm Lake	Bronze

Iowa	FFA	<b>Association</b>		2
------	-----	--------------------	--	---

### ###

#### **About Iowa FFA Association**

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 19,800 student members as part of 263 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.